The Country Village Women’s Club is a great way to get to know other women in the neighborhood. The only requirement to join is to be female and a current or former resident or owner of a Country Village home.


There is a nominal annual dues. The meetings are held from August to May starting at 7:00 p.m. the third Thursday of the month in the homes of the various members who volunteer to host the monthly meeting. (See calendar for where the next meeting(s) will be held.)  Other members volunteer to provide the appetizers, snacks, and desserts.  Wine and other beverages are provided by the club.

The club has spawned a Book Club, Yard of the Month, Gourmet Club, Welcome Wagon, Kids Events with more ideas in the works. The club’s goals are to provide an outlet for neighborhood fellowship, support for the Country Village community and its activities, enjoy interesting programs and speakers, and contribute to local charities.

If anyone is interested in joining the club please contact us by emailing at  cvillagewomensclub@gmail.com or by calling 832-372-8382




View / Download Bylaws

Refer to the calendar for details on where the meeting will be held. See you out and about in Country Village! You can also join us on Facebook!

Board Members

 

PRESIDENT DJ Moberly djmoberly@gmail.com VICE PRESIDENT Karen Smejkal karensmejkal@hotmail.com
TREASURER Cheryl Coppock ccoppock@earthlink.net SECRETARY Ngoc Phan
 

2019-2020
CVWC COMMITTEE CHAIRS

WEBMASTER Ana Boa-Ventura anaventura@utexas.edu
PROGRAM COMMITTEE Patty Griffin green@greenhotels.com Marti Jordan marthaljordan@gmail.com Carol Pehlman pehlmanc@gmail.com
WELCOME COMMITTEE Mary Jones windowdesigns8@gmail.com Anna Heinzelmann heinzel@gmail.com
COMMUNITY EVENTS Laura Payne laura.e.nomm@gmal.com Brittany Milward brittanymilward@gmail.com
YARD OF THE MONTH Karen Swerdlow kswerdlow@aol.com Corrie Kennelly cmkennelly1@comcast.net (281) 685-9235
BOOK CLUB COMMITTEE Amanda Seiler atseiler@comcast.net Sandy Wake skwake1@aol.com
CARE COMMITTEE Corrie Kennelly cmkennelly1@comcast.net
GOURMET CLUB VACANT VACANT

Email: cvillagewomensclub@gmail.com
Website: www.countryvillagewomensclub.com
Webmaster: Ana Boa-Ventura  anaventura@utexas.edu